I love or who loves me

I’ve always asked myself
The one I love
Or the one who loves me

I know
Choosing the former
Seemed like the most natural
Choice
To fight for her
Just to be with her
To treat her like a queen
And rule our own world
As his king
But how do you fight
For someone
Who never wanted you to
To keep someone
Who wanted to let go
To wait
For someone
Who never stopped
To cry
For someone
Happy
In another’s embrace

Or would it have been better
To be with the one
Who loved me
For me
A queen that would’ve been
If only I let her
A world that would’ve been
If only I turned
She who fought
For someone that didn’t care
She who waited
For I who’s waiting
For someone
Who never came
She who cried
Just as I did
For someone else

I’ve always asked myself
The one I love
Or the one who loved me

I know
Choosing the latter
Seemed like the most insensitive
Choice
But if I start fighting for her
Just to be with her
Treat her like a queen
And let her in
Rule our own world
As I turned
To win her
Because I already cared
And tell her
She need not wait
And cried as she did
Because I finally realised
She was all I need

I’ve always asked myself
Only if I held her hand
Before she was gone
Made her my choice
Before she considered herself
An option
It would’ve made a difference…
Would’ve made a difference.

//iseemj


Leave a comment