Of Blue and Red

Even when decayed flesh
Is imprisoned by white walls
And hope is locked
Atop a crumbling torch
White doves will bathe in red
As the eagle rose from its nest

Three guiding lights
I will not stray
Not five will break my faith
With every lash,
My heart becomes one
My mind unmoved
And all doubts gone

Beneath the eight rays
I reaffirm my promise
As the earth give its last breath
Blue roses turned red
My hand will reach out
To that glistening pearl
Of the blue seas

//iseemj


Originally written October 31, 2016.

Leave a Reply

